Jesus Christ
Orthodoxy in America


National Council of Churches (NCC).

The National Council of the Churches of Christ in the USA (usually identified as National Council of Churches, or NCC) is an ecumenical fellowship of 35 Christian faith groups in the United States. Its member communions (also variously called denominations, churches, conventions, or archdioceses) include a wide variety of Mainline Protestant, Orthodox, African-American, and historic Peace churches.

Logos of the National Council of Churches

Together, they encompass 100,000 local congregations and 45 million adherents.
The NCC has long been a leading force in the Christian ecumenical movement in the United States.

National Council of Churches was organized in 1950 as a merger of the Federal Council of Churches, formed in 1908, and the International Council of Religious Education, formed in 1905, with origins in the 1830's.
The Council's sister organization, Church World Service, is a humanitarian and relief arm of the NCC's member communions which has work in more than 80 nations.
The Council is related fraternally to hundreds of local and state councils of churches and interfaith organizations, and to the World Council of Churches. Even though these councils may include many of the same member churches, they have no fiscal or administrative connections to each other.

The list of American Orthodox Charches – member of the NCC:

- Orthodox Church in America
- Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America
- Patriarchal Parishes of the Russian Orthodox Church in the USA
- Serbian Orthodox Church in the U.S.A. and Canada
- Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the USA

Type your query in the box below:

Orthodox Parishes in America.

Orthodox Liturgy Website.

Orthodox Parishes in America.

Православный Форум.

Православный Блог.

Icon of the Day: